Marvel’s Spider-Man PC Release Date and Everything We Know

PlayStation exclusive game Spider-Man and Spider-Man: Miles Morales are coming to PC.

PlayStation exclusive games continue to be released for PC platforms by Sony Interactive Entertainment. After God of War and Horizon, the next PlayStation exclusive game we will see on PC platforms is Marvel’s Spider-Man, released in 2018 exclusively for PlayStation.

Not only Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered but also Spider-Man: Miles Morales will be released for PCs later this year. Sony announced the PC release of these two action-blockbuster games developed by Insomniac Games with a trailer at their State of Play event on June 2.

We have exact release dates and some technical details about the PC versions of both Spider-Man and Miles Morales.

Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered PC Release Date

According to the announcement on June 2 from PlayStation, Spider-Man Remastered will launch on August 12, 2022.

Developed by Insomniac Games in collaboration with Marvel, Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered will allow PC players to play as Peter Parker and fight with some iconic villains in Marvel’s New York after August 12.

Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales PC Release Date

Miles Morales PC was announced on June 2, the same as Spider-Man Remastered. However, Miles Morales will launch this fall, a little after the release of Spider-Man Remastered.

As many of you know, Spider-Man: Miles Morales is a completely different game compared to the first game. While Marvel’s Spider-Man focuses on Peter Parker’s story, this game is about Miles Morales, who shows his power when Peter is on vacation.

marvel's spider-man miles morales coming pc lawod
Marvel's Spider-Man PC Release Date and Everything We Know 2

Everything We Know About the PC Release of Marvel’s Spider-Man Series

Now that we have learned the PC release dates of these titles, we can take a look at other details about Marvel’s Spider-Man Series PC release.

We know that everyone wants to know about the DLC packs that will also come to the PCs. According to the announcement, Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered will come with The City That Never Sleeps DLC pack, which includes three main story expansions: Back Cat, Hammerhead, and Silver Sable. Since there is no available DLC for Spider-Man: Miles Morales, the PC version will also not include DLC.

Since the announcement, there has not been much information shared about the PC versions of these two outstanding titles. However, you can keep following Lawod on social media to learn more about the Spider-Man series PC release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button